NCLEX Review Heparin & Coumadin



HeparinReviews

people have reviewed this drug
3.5 Stars
Review this Drug

Tips for Good Reviews

SHOW:
1 Stars
Posted 9 months ago (3/8/2018)

RatedHeparinfor Chronic fatigue syndrome (CFS; CFIDS; M.E.)Report

I had a heparin drip 10 months ago and still suffer from excessive bruising shortness of breath chills weakness and more

Report
1 Stars
Posted 45 months ago (3/7/2015)

RatedHeparinfor Heart attackReport

was given this during open heart surgery.had a reaction that has caused the lost of below my left knee down was removed and soon my right foot will b removed.my fingers turned black and drs said they may or maynot fall of in time.please has anyone else had simiarl problems pleasehelp me i'm in shock n dont know how or what to do.

Report
0.5 Stars
Posted 97 months ago (10/27/2010)

RatedHeparinfor Deep Vein ThrombosisReport

I am suffering with muscle pain from heparin shot in my arm given by a student nurse six months ago

Report
5 Stars
Posted 131 months ago (12/10/2007)

RatedHeparinfor Deep Vein ThrombosisReport

It worked very well but the shots hurt.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 141 months ago (2/23/2007)

RatedHeparinfor Interstitial cystitisReport

Heparin, Lidocaine, and Sodium Bicarbonate Instills Work For Me I started doing these instills at home myself several years ago, and don't want to stop! While the supplies can get a bit expensive, and the technique takes a few tries to perfect, the benefit has been worth it for me. These instills are great for numbing up the bladder when it won't let me sleep due to spasms and frequency, they're good for non-narcotic pain control as long as my pain hasn't gotten out of control, and they are great to use to numb the bladder and urethra before sexual activity -- great flare preventer! I really recommend this type of instillation.

Report
2.5 Stars
Posted 145 months ago (10/18/2006)

RatedHeparinfor Fibromyalgia syndrome (FMS)Report

getting blood to flow Before anticoagulant therapy, my blood clotted so much, when I had blood drawn, it would clot before it would fill the tube. Anticoagulants by themselves did not make the pain stop. For several months I gave myself heparin shots. Now I use NOW Nattokinase and Vitalzyme pills. Nattokinase is less expensive. The pills work as well as a shot.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 146 months ago (9/24/2006)

RatedHeparinfor Interstitial cystitisReport

very successful I had very unusual symptoms. My uro has treated 1000's and has only had 20-30 with my symptoms. The instillations worked the first time. I sometimes don't do the instillations as frequent as I should and then I have to play catch-up to get ahead of the symptoms. The bladder instillations are very reasonable with insurance covering everything except the needles. The Rx= </month Durable Supplies=< per instillation

Report
0 Stars
Posted 146 months ago (9/17/2006)

RatedHeparinfor Interstitial cystitisReport

same as lidocaine My solution was lidocaine, heparin, and sodium and again, extreme pain

Report
2 Stars
Posted 147 months ago (8/31/2006)

RatedHeparinfor Interstitial cystitisReport

Installations did not help long term When I first started, I felt immediate relief and would have an installation once a week. After a couple of months, it was no longer effective and it caused a couple of UTIs probably due to just having the tube installed and leaves you suseptable to infection.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 147 months ago (8/29/2006)

RatedHeparinfor Interstitial cystitisReport

Mixing of the brew Because of such severe bladder spasms and living several hours away from my Urologist I was given a prescription for Heparin and Marcaine and sterile water to do instillations at home. My biggest problem was that my urethra would go into horrible spasms whenever I tried to insert a catheter. Sometimes it would even clamp shut or collapse as some would call it. Then the dr. had me put a numbing gel or cream around my urethra. This did help some. Another difficult thing was trying to hold the medicine in my bladder, especially when it was already irritated, agitated and raw. I also had to use the clear, short catheters that are usually used on men. I am allergic to latex and the red rubber catheters are not latex free.

Report
5 Stars
Posted 147 months ago (8/9/2006)

RatedHeparinfor Interstitial cystitisReport

Works well for me so far My Neur-Urologist started me on Heparin instillations in Oct 2005. I have had 4 more in 2006 so far. He also combines its with sodium bicarbonate, sodium chloride, 2 5mg Ditropan pills mashed up, Gentymycin. I have had instant relief -hold it in for 30 minutes. Can't urinate it out so the Dr. catheterizes it out of my bladder before I leave. I can buy 10 vials for about .00/vial at Wal-Mart's discount distributer in DC so I can afford it. Sincerely, Diane

Report
5 Stars
Posted 148 months ago (8/2/2006)

RatedHeparinfor Interstitial cystitisReport

Weekly instillations I use a heparin resuce mixture with macurocaine, lidocaine gel, and sodium bicarb,and it works really well when i am having a lot of pain and spasms. This really helps the spasms. I am male with IC Dx in June 2002. Started this resuce solutions and have been on them for 4 years. They leave the foley in to hold the solution longer, At first it was out before I left the office but now I can keep the catheter in for an hour or so and I think this really helps with the dosage to the bladder.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 148 months ago (7/27/2006)

RatedHeparinfor Interstitial cystitisReport

This helps with the frequency problem. I have lidocaine mixed in with it. The frequency has been cut down by half. Only problem is it only lasts for 3 days. Have it done in the doctors office. Have only had 3 UTI's from having it done also.

Report
2.5 Stars
Posted 149 months ago (6/29/2006)

RatedHeparinfor Interstitial cystitisReport

Less painful than DMSO I found that trying Heparin was much easier than DMSO...the treatments have been pretty easy on me...I learned to them at home which I did after 2 treatments. That is much easier on me since car rides are painful. I believe it is still helping me since if I do the treatment a day late I miss it. Doing so at home allows for doing treatments more often in the future. One negative is the risk of infection (I am on antibiotics so this doesn't affect me but it is important for others to consider). Every time you use a catheter there is that risk. After sometime the catheder was hard on my urethra...there is some info at ICN to help with this, but was enough that I chose to do so less often.

Report
4.5 Stars
Posted 149 months ago (6/20/2006)

RatedHeparinfor Interstitial cystitisReport

very good experience I use a heparin combo mixture with Liduid lidocaine, lidocaine gel, and sodium bicarb,and it works really well when i am having a lot of pain and spasms. Unfortunately when I have the hot razor scraping inside my bladder felling it only aggrivates the spasms worse. I believe that the problem is that I have an infection during the razor pain period and the odctor just had trouble diagnosing it.

Report
2.5 Stars
Posted 151 months ago (4/27/2006)

RatedHeparinfor Interstitial cystitisReport

soothing, when lidocaine is added It is a combo instill for me, w/ heparin/ elmiron 300mgs/ and lidocaine, it is a good rescue instill for really bad flares and I use it weekly to keep my Hunners Ulcers under control.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 152 months ago (3/9/2006)

RatedHeparinfor Interstitial cystitisReport

heparin instill along with sodium bicarb and lidocaine these have proven to be lifesavers for me when i have intense flares, spasms, etc.

Report
3.5 Stars
Posted 155 months ago (12/27/2005)

RatedHeparinfor Interstitial cystitisReport

Heparin Cocktail I have just started instilling a cocktail of heparin, marcaine, sodium bicarbonate and dexamethasone sodium phosphate. My old urologist retired and he was giving it to me once a week. I was doing good. Then I got a new urologist and he cut it back to once a month. Now that I begged my new Dr. to let me do it at home I am going to do it once a week again. I will see If I gets any better. Today was my first home installation. The Dr. told me no more than twice a week so we shall see. I hope it works because I have been having so many flare ups. I was giving myself heparin shots but I found out It gave me osteopenia (caused by heparin shots). The shots can also lead to osteoporosis so from now on, no more shots. I am at my wits end so I hope this works. Maybe a little formula adjustment here and there, I will have to see.

Report
4 Stars
Posted 156 months ago (11/15/2005)

RatedHeparinfor Interstitial cystitisReport

bladder installations very effective

Report
4 Stars
Posted 156 months ago (11/14/2005)

RatedHeparinfor Interstitial cystitisReport

rescues i find the rescues to be helpful for when i have severe flare ups. I perform them at home now when i need them. it is difficult to do self caths but as there are no side effects is worth the trouble. i do not find them helpful in preventing flares, only treating them.

Report

About Drugs A-Z

Drugs A-Z provides drug information from Everyday Health and our partners, as well as ratings from our members, all in one place. Cerner Multum™ provides the data within some of the Basics, Side Effects, Interactions, and Dosage tabs. The information within the Reviews and FAQ tabs is proprietary to Everyday Health.

You can browse Drugs A-Z for a specific prescription or over-the-counter drug or look up drugs based on your specific condition. This information is for educational purposes only, and not meant to provide medical advice, treatment, or diagnosis. Remember to always consult your physician or health care provider before starting, stopping, or altering a treatment or health care regimen.

Every effort has been made to ensure that the information provided by on this page is accurate, up-to-date, and complete, but no guarantee is made to that effect. Drug information contained herein may be time sensitive. The information on this page has been compiled for use by healthcare practitioners and consumers in the United States and therefore neither Everyday Health or its licensor warrant that uses outside of the United States are appropriate, unless specifically indicated otherwise. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensors endorse drugs, diagnose patients or recommend therapy. The drug information above is an informational resource designed to assist licensed healthcare practitioners in caring for their patients and/or to serve consumers viewing this service as a supplement to, and not a substitute for, the expertise, skill, knowledge and judgment of healthcare practitioners. The absence of a warning for a given drug or drug combination in no way should be construed to indicate that the drug or combination is safe, effective or appropriate for any given patient. Neither Everyday Health nor its licensor assume any responsibility for any aspect of healthcare administered with the aid of the information provided. The information contained herein is not intended to cover all possible uses, directions, precautions, warnings, drug interactions, allergic reactions, or adverse effects. If you have any questions about the drugs you are taking, check with your doctor, nurse or pharmacist.






Video: Heparin Drip Calculation Practice Problems for Nurses | Dosage Calculations Nursing

Heparin Reviews
Heparin Reviews images

2019 year
2019 year - Heparin Reviews pictures

Heparin Reviews recommend
Heparin Reviews forecast photo

Heparin Reviews images
Heparin Reviews images

Heparin Reviews Heparin Reviews new picture
Heparin Reviews new pictures

images Heparin Reviews
pics Heparin Reviews

Watch Heparin Reviews video
Watch Heparin Reviews video

Communication on this topic: Heparin Reviews, heparin-reviews/
Discussion on this topic: Heparin Reviews, heparin-reviews/ , heparin-reviews/

Related News


Grumpy Cat Has NOTHING On This Grumpy Baby
HHS Seeks To Address Religious Employers Concerns In Contraceptive Coverage Final Rule
How to Store a Fondant Cake
New Report Confirms It: Pregnant Women Should Really, Really Be Exercising
Saint Laurents US11,000 Patchwork Motorcycle Jacket
10 Mistakes Youre Making After Your Workouts
Jane Bianchi
The Best Fake Tan For Healthy, Glowing Skin
Most wasabi served in the US is fake
How to Start a Raw Vegan Diet
6 ways to enjoy healthy food more
How to Stop Vaginal Itching



Date: 07.12.2018, 22:13 / Views: 54594